Our People

Officers
Directors

Officers

Richard Holzheimer, Jr.
President

McGuireWoods LLP
1750 Tysons Boulevard, Suite 1800
Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4215
Phone: 703.712.5087
Email: rholzheimer@mcguirewoods.com
Website: www.mcguirewoods.com

Linda Choe
Vice President and President Elect

Fairfax County Attorney's Office
12000 Government Center Pkwy, Suite 549

Fairfax, VA 22035
Phone: 703.324.2421
Email: linda.choe@fairfaxcounty.gov
Website: www.fairfaxcounty.gov

Sara Sakagami
 Secretary

Odin Feldman Pittleman PC
1775 Wiehle Ave, Suite 400

Reston, VA 20190
Phone: 703.218-2143
Email: Sara.Sakagami@ofplaw.com
Website: www.ofplaw.com

Matthew W. Lee
Treasurer

Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
8444 Westpark Drive Suite 510
McLean, VA 22102-5102
Phone: 703.245.9300
Email: matthew.lee@wilsonelser.com
Website: www.wilsonelser.com

Board of Directors

Jennifer Lee
Immediate Past President
Kang He
Social Chair

McGuireWoods LLP
1750 Tysons Boulevard, Suite 1800
Tysons Corner, VA 22102-4215
Phone: 703.712.5068
Email: khe@mcguirewoods.com
Website: www.mcguirewoods.com

Vijay K. Mago
Director

LeClair Ryan, A Professional Corporation
951 East Byrd Street, Eighth Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804. 783.7579
Email: Vijay.Mago@LeClairRyan.com
Website: www.LeClairRyan.com

Shani R. Else
Director

Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
1717 Pennsylvania Ave., NW

12th Floor

Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202)659-6686
Email: selse@eckertseamans.com

Kyung (Kathryn) Dickerson
Director & General Counsel

Smolen Plevy, P.C.
8045 Leesburg Pike, 5th Floor
Vienna, VA 22182
Phone: 703.790.1900
Email: kndickerson@smolenplevy.com
Website: www.smolenplevy.com

Michael Chang
Director

Fidelity National Law Group
8100 Boone Blvd., Suite 600
Vienna, VA 22182
Phone: 703.245.0291
Email: michael.chang@fnf.com
Website: www.fnf.com
 

Phillip K. Chung
Director

Chung & Press P.C.
6718 Whittier Avenue, Suite 200
McLean, VA 22101
Phone: 703.734.3800
Email: pchung@chung-press.com
Website: www.chung-press.com

Michael Guanzon
Director

Clement & Wheatley
549 Main Street, P.O. Box 8200
Danville, VA 24543-8200
Phone: 434.793.8200
Email: GuanzonM@ClementWheatley.com
Website: www.clementwheatley.com

Richard Y. Kim
Director

McDermott Will & Emery
600 Thirteenth Street
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.756.8295
Email: rkim@mwe.com
Website: www.mwe.com

Michael HuYoung
Director

Barnes & Diehl, P.C.
Three Paragon, 6806 Paragon Place, Suite 110

Richmond, VA 23230
Phone: 804. 762.9500
Email: mhuyoung@BarnesFamilyLaw.com
Website: www.BarnesFamilyLaw.com

Renu Mago Brennan
Director

The VA State Bar
707 East Main Street, Suite 1500
Richmond, VA 23219-2800
Phone: 804.775.0500
Email: mago@vsb.org
Website: www.vsb.org

Ann N. Luu
Director

Kelly Byrnes & Danker, PLLC
3975 Fair Ridge Drive, Suite 275N
Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone: 703.224.0888
Email: aluu@kbdfamilylaw.com
Website: www.kbdfamilylaw.com

Michael Kim
Chair of Judicial Nominations Committee

Blankingship & Keith
4020 University Drive, Suite 300

Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 703.691.1235
Email: mkim@bklawva.com

Website: www.blankingshipandkeith.com

Mary Thexton
Membership Chair

McGuireWoods LLP
One James Center
901 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219-4030
Phone: 804.775.1847
Email: mthexton@mcguirewoods.com

Website: www.mcguirewoods.com

Leonard Tengco
Director

Pesner, Altmiller, Melnick & DeMers PLC
97926 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 930

Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone: 703.506.9440
Email: ltengco@pesner.com

Website: www.pesner.com

Jay Prabhu
Director

U.S. Attorney's Office for the Eastern District of Virginia
2100 Jamieson Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.299.3700
Website: www.justice.gov/usao-edva

Officers and Directors

APABA-Va is a non-profit, tax exempt organization under Section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code

© 2016 by RDH WebDesign